Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Strategy:: Re: Animal Strategy
by skovatchdavypi wrote:Suppose you already have a Church, Castle, Carpenter, and one silverling on your player board. You play the Church (1 action) which allows you to play the Carpenter (2 actions)...
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Buy tile action not allowed...
by whattheproblemis Why couldn't he just buy the tile before placing the castle?
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Buy tile action not allowed...
by icarusmustburnwhattheproblemis wrote:Why couldn't he just buy the tile before placing the castle?Supply was already full with three tiles. Did not want to discard the others or play them that turn....
View ArticleOpening Bendora's Box
by Tony BoydellFridayThey forgot my beef and onion pie at the Chip Shop and I had to walk ALL THE WAY BACK into town to fetch it – not a problem as I need the exercise, only this second instance of...
View ArticleThread: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Black Backed six sided tiles set up
by MrScottx I am not sure how many black backed tiles should be placed during set-up.The rules state " draw 2 to 8 tiles, depending on player number"...but the numbers on the board are 4x 2's, 2x 3's,...
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Black Backed six sided tiles set up
by demiurge If there are two players, you fill the spaces marked "2". If there are 3 players you fill the spaces marked "2"&"3". If there are 4 players, you fill them all.
View ArticleThread: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Turn Order Track Question.
by MrScottx I have a few questions on this:1) After a player has taken his two actions the last thing he does for his turn is move his turn order marker one space to the right...Correct?2) If one of...
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Turn Order Track Question.
by demiurge The turn order marker only moves when you place a boat.Each player gets one turn per round.
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Turn Order Track Question.
by brusazorzo1) After a player has taken his two actions the last thing he does for his turn is move his turn order marker one space to the right...Correct?Wrong. A player only moves his marker to the...
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Turn Order Track Question.
by Goldust66MrScottx wrote:1) After a player has taken his two actions the last thing he does for his turn is move his turn order marker one space to the right...Correct?No, turn order marker only...
View ArticleThread: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Building's advantage
by MrScottx Two more minor rules then I believe I have this game figured out.1) When you place a building in your estate is it mandatory to use it's advantage if you can. Or is it optional.2) There are...
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Building's advantage
by louper On page 7 of the rules where it lists the buildings, each one says "[the player] MAY..." (emphasis mine). It isn't required.(The Boarding House, Bank, and Watchtower don't say "may" but...
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Black Backed six sided tiles set up
by Mamadallama Yes, it's so simple but we were confused by that, too, on our first play.
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Black Backed six sided tiles set up
by van00uber I think it must be a printing error in the rule book.
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Buy tile action not allowed...
by SD40icarusmustburn wrote:...after reviewing the rules more closely and seeing the italic emphasis on the word "immediately" in the Castle tile description, we realized that the buy tile action...
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Buy tile action not allowed...
by icarusmustburn Thanks for all of the answers affirming my conclusions. However, I do think the rule book needs to be clarified regarding Castles. Specifically, I do not see anywhere where the bonus...
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Turn Order Track Question.
by van00uber There are 7 turn tracker spaces. The first one everyone starts on, the following six are advanced by filling in one of the six boat hexes on your estate.
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Buy tile action not allowed...
by joefunk I don't know why the rules would need to be clarified. In two separate places it says to take another action immediately. Immediately is italicized in the rules. It also says immediately...
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Buy tile action not allowed...
by icarusmustburnjoefunk wrote:I don't know why the rules would need to be clarified. In two separate places it says to take another action immediately. Immediately is italicized in the rules. It also...
View ArticleReply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Buy tile action not allowed...
by icarusmustburnSD40 wrote:icarusmustburn wrote:...after reviewing the rules more closely and seeing the italic emphasis on the word "immediately" in the Castle tile description, we realized that the...
View Article