SD40 wrote:
icarusmustburn wrote:
...after reviewing the rules more closely and seeing the italic emphasis on the word "immediately" in the Castle tile description, we realized that the buy tile action probably should not have been allowed after the Castle action and before the bonus action.
Has this scenario been ruled upon previously here on BGG or elsewhere?
Has this scenario been ruled upon previously here on BGG or elsewhere?
I agree that it would not be allowed. After placing a Castle but before taking the bonus action would be "during" an action. I found the post quoted below here: Re: Timing of Purchase from Central Black Depot
Great Dane wrote:
You can buy from the Black Depot before, between or after your two dice actions - as stated in the rules, page 9.
Stefan Brück (Mr. alea) answered the question in the spielbox forum a few weeks ago:
"Had we wanted people buy from the Black Depot "during" a dice action, then we would have used the word "during" and not "between".
Stefan Brück (Mr. alea) answered the question in the spielbox forum a few weeks ago:
"Had we wanted people buy from the Black Depot "during" a dice action, then we would have used the word "during" and not "between".
My off the cuff suggestion at clarification resulted from this quote that appears to be relevant to the bonus actions. If that was the context, then one could assume that the bonus action was considered part of the castle action. That was how I interpreted it when reading this thread the other night, while trying to find an answer in the forums during the game. I think the discussion is effectively overkill at this point, as my original question was resolved.