Quantcast
Channel: The Castles of Burgundy | BoardGameGeek
Browsing all 11905 articles
Browse latest View live
↧

Thread: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Knowledge tile 6

by fiveplus5is55 I know that you can only buy once per turn from the black market, but what if you already placed down the yellow knowledge tile #6 , can you use your silver multiple times to buy from...

View Article


Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Knowledge tile 6

by bkunes If I understand the question correctly, I'd say no. Players may still only make one purchase per turn.:meeple: Keep playing...

View Article


Thread: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Synergy knowledge tile 8 with 9-12?

by eelgc A small doubt I had last time I played.Knowledge tile 8 states: The player who adds this tile to his estate may adjust a die result by up to +/- 2 per worker tile that he pays.Knowledge tiles...

View Article

Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Synergy knowledge tile 8 with 9-12?

by DoomTurtle I would not think so. #9-12 say that you adjust as if you were paying a worker tile (but you're not actually paying a worker tile). #8 says per worker tile that you pay. So you definitely...

View Article

Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Synergy knowledge tile 8 with 9-12?

by kjamma4 Correct. However, if you have both AND use a worker tile, you can adjust the roll by +3/-3.

View Article


Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Synergy knowledge tile 8 with 9-12?

by eelgc Thanks, that makes sense. I had started to write why I disagreed, which convinced me you're actually right...

View Article

Image may be NSFW.
Clik here to view.

New Image for The Castles of Burgundy

by nunovixAll the different animal tiles

View Article

Image may be NSFW.
Clik here to view.

New Image for The Castles of Burgundy

by nunovixAll the different building tiles

View Article


Image may be NSFW.
Clik here to view.

New Image for The Castles of Burgundy

by nunovixAll the different knowledge tiles

View Article


Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Knowledge tile 6

by Groobies I believe the ability of that knowledge tile just enables more options for purchase.

View Article

Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Knowledge tile 6

by kimdbaGroobies wrote:I believe the ability of that knowledge tile just enables more options for purchase.I agree with this. In other words, the knowledge tile simply expands of your choice not the...

View Article

Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Knowledge tile 6

by kimdbakimdba wrote:Groobies wrote:I believe the ability of that knowledge tile just enables more options for purchase.I agree with this. In other words, the knowledge tile simply expands of your...

View Article

Image may be NSFW.
Clik here to view.

10x10 and 100x1 update for February 2015

by Allen OConnor10x10 Update:nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: - 7 Wonders:star::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar::nostar: -...

View Article


Image may be NSFW.
Clik here to view.

February 2015, my three favorite discoveries

by Mike Fogus I've been trying to keep a list of my three favorite games discovered every month. I try to limit it to three, but I'll also discuss some of the other games that I played that were also...

View Article

Thread: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Player turn track & boats

by Quadko My wife and I just got the game, and are trying to play. We got confused over the color turn order track, where we move our colored tokens forward.In particular, we moved it forward every...

View Article


Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Player turn track & boats

by MHindmarch You only move your token forward when you have placed a boat tile. Furthest right or "on top" goes first.

View Article

Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Player turn track & boats

by dcclark To expand a bit on this:* You only move your token forward when you've placed a boat tile. You do not move it automatically every turn.* The player farthest to the right goes first.* If...

View Article


Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Player turn track & boats

by MHindmarch Thank goodness for the extra words!

View Article

Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Player turn track & boats

by GenChaos Can I get a clarification here? Thanks.What if you play a boat and move your marker to the right and there already is another player marker there?Do you just place your marker ON TOP? (thus...

View Article

Reply: The Castles of Burgundy:: Rules:: Re: Player turn track & boats

by dcclark Moving yourself on top of a pile is an important part of the strategy of the game. (And knowing when -- or when not -- to put yourself just to the right of another player can be really tough.)

View Article
Browsing all 11905 articles
Browse latest View live